Company overview / BANB.SW
Vue société / BANB.SW
Bachem Holding AG
Bachem develops and manufactures peptides and oligonucleotides for pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies. Its products and services support research, clinical development and commercial applications.
Bachem développe et fabrique des peptides et des oligonucléotides pour les entreprises pharmaceutiques et biotechnologiques. Ses produits et services couvrent la recherche, le développement clinique et les applications commerciales.
Health Care / Peptides / Pharmaceutical Ingredients / CDMO
Next event
Prochain événement
No upcoming official date is currently listed.
Aucune prochaine date officielle n'est actuellement répertoriée.
Latest official publication
Dernière publication officielle
No official publication is currently integrated.
Aucune publication officielle n'est actuellement intégrée.
On this page
Sur cette page
Issuer publications
Official feed
Publications de la société
Fil officiel
The eight most recent official publications integrated in the public dataset. Summaries are factual; use the issuer link for the complete release.
Les huit publications officielles les plus récentes intégrées au jeu de données public. Les résumés sont factuels ; le lien de la société donne accès au communiqué complet.
Upcoming issuer dates
Investor calendar
Prochaines dates annoncées
Calendrier investisseur
Current file
Latest reporting · Q1 / H1 updates
Historical evidence
Revenue and operating margins
From the public preview dataset. Missing values are left blank.
Revenue
EBIT / EBITDA margin
Additional historical series
Net income
Cash flow
Cash / debt / net debt
Additional chart evidence
Evidence for values shown in charts but not repeated in the table.
| FY | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 26.4 CHF millions | |
| FY2024 | -94.9 CHF millions | |
| FY2023 | -157.3 CHF millions | |
| FY2022 | -30.8 CHF millions | |
| FY2021 | -68.3 CHF millions |
ROE / ROA
Complete historical record
Annual fundamentals
Values use the company reporting unit unless a cell states another currency. A dash means documented missing or unavailable.
| FY | Revenue | EBITDA | EBIT | Net income | EPS | Total assets | Total equity | Cash | Total debt | Operating CF | Capex rep. | Capex calc. | FCF rep. | FCF calc. | DPS | Shares out. | Market cap | EV |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 695.1 | 214.7 | 167.3 | 148.8 | CHF 1.98 | 2'108.7 | 1'458.3 | 31 | 57.4 | 271.6 | -332.6 | -329.4 | — | -57.8 | CHF 0.90 | 74'935'540 | 4'493 | 4'519.4 |
| 2024 | 605.3 | 176.3 | 133 | 120.2 | CHF 1.60 | 1'923 | 1'391.1 | 95.2 | 0.3 | 146.3 | — | -284.6 | — | -138.3 | CHF 0.85 | 74'971'893 | 4'343 | 4'248.1 |
| 2023 | 577.3 | 166.7 | 129.4 | 111.9 | CHF 1.50 | 1'682.9 | 1'320.5 | 157.7 | 0.4 | 249.9 | — | -268.4 | — | -18.5 | CHF 0.80 | 74'973'645 | 4'875 | 4'717.7 |
| 2022 | 531.7 | 160.5 | 127.2 | 100.7 | CHF 1.37 | 1'383.9 | 1'169.7 | 31.5 | 0.7 | 92.6 | — | -142.3 | — | -49.7 | CHF 0.75 | 73'721'200 | 5'889 | 5'858.2 |
| 2021 | 503.2 | 157.4 | 128.9 | 114.7 | CHF 8.09 | 1'298.5 | 1'121 | 89.2 | 20.9 | 97.6 | — | -116.8 | — | -19.3 | CHF 3.50 | 14'746'745 | 10'561 | 10'492.7 |
| 2020 | 402 | 122.6 | 96.7 | 78.1 | CHF 5.58 | 710.9 | 475.7 | 23.5 | 107.6 | 115 | — | -69.1 | — | 45.9 | CHF 3.25 | 13'996'362 | 5'537 | 5'621.1 |
| 2019 | 313.7 | 87.2 | 62.4 | 54.2 | CHF 3.91 | 647.1 | 447.8 | 21.4 | 107.1 | 64.3 | — | -30.6 | — | 33.7 | CHF 3 | 13'991'750 | 2'167 | 2'252.7 |
| 2018 | 282.5 | 77.9 | 54.8 | 46.6 | CHF 3.43 | 614.7 | 384.2 | 22.3 | 150.5 | 25.8 | — | -38 | — | -12.2 | CHF 2.75 | 13'585'142 | 1'545 | 1'673.2 |
| 2017 | 261.6 | 71.5 | 50.6 | 41.8 | CHF 3.08 | 544.7 | 374.2 | 17.3 | 94.9 | 35.7 | — | -50.4 | — | -14.7 | CHF 2.75 | 13'578'634 | 2'094 | 2'171.7 |
| 2016 | 236.5 | 64.8 | 45.1 | 41.2 | CHF 3.04 | 496.5 | 365.4 | 19.2 | 55.4 | 40.4 | — | -51.3 | — | -10.9 | CHF 2.5 | 13'549'532 | 1'228 | 1'264.2 |
| 2015 | 208.6 | 56.8 | 38.5 | 31.8 | CHF 2.35 | 443.8 | 353.4 | 23.2 | 17.4 | 61.4 | — | -25.4 | — | 36.1 | CHF 2.25 | 13'535'915 | 706 | 700.2 |
Calculated and market context
Accounting and valuation ratios
Blank when inputs are unavailable or outside beta scope — blanks are intentional, never estimated. EV/Revenue is calculated (enterprise value ÷ same-fiscal-year revenue, same currency), not reported. Market data fields do not yet carry per-field provenance; see limitations.md.
Accounting ratios
| FY | EBITDA margin | EBIT margin | Net margin | ROE | ROA | D/E | ND/EBITDA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 30.9% | 24.1% | 21.4% | 10.20% | 7.06% | 0.04 | 0.12 |
| 2024 | 29.1% | 22% | 19.9% | 8.64% | 6.25% | 0.00 | -0.54 |
| 2023 | 28.9% | 22.4% | 19.4% | 8.47% | 6.65% | 0.00 | -0.94 |
| 2022 | 30.2% | 23.9% | 18.9% | 8.61% | 7.28% | 0.00 | -0.19 |
| 2021 | 31.3% | 25.6% | 22.8% | 10.23% | 8.83% | 0.02 | -0.43 |
| 2020 | 30.5% | 24.05% | 19.42% | 16.41% | 10.98% | 0.23 | 0.69 |
| 2019 | 27.8% | 19.88% | 17.27% | 12.1% | 8.37% | 0.24 | 0.98 |
| 2018 | 27.58% | 19.4% | 16.51% | 12.14% | 7.59% | 0.39 | 1.65 |
| 2017 | 27.33% | 19.35% | 15.97% | 11.16% | 7.67% | 0.25 | 1.09 |
| 2016 | 27.4% | 19.05% | 17.42% | 11.28% | 8.3% | 0.15 | 0.56 |
| 2015 | 27.23% | 18.45% | 15.26% | 9.01% | 7.17% | 0.05 | -0.1 |
Valuation ratios
| FY | Div yield | P/E | EV/EBITDA | EV/Rev | Val. status | FX status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1.5% | 30.25 | 21.05 | 6.5 | calculated from published inputs | not required |
| 2024 | 1.47% | 36.19 | 24.1 | 7.02 | calculated from published inputs | not required |
| 2023 | 1.23% | 43.33 | 28.3 | 8.17 | calculated from published inputs | not required |
| 2022 | 0.94% | 58.28 | 36.5 | 11.02 | calculated from published inputs | not required |
| 2021 | 0.49% | 88.5 | 66.66 | 20.85 | calculated from published inputs | not required |
| 2020 | 0.82% | 70.88 | 45.85 | 13.98 | calculated from published inputs | not required |
| 2019 | 1.94% | 39.59 | 25.83 | 7.18 | calculated from published inputs | not required |
| 2018 | 2.42% | 33.12 | 21.48 | 5.92 | calculated from published inputs | not required |
| 2017 | 1.79% | 50 | 30.37 | 8.3 | calculated from published inputs | not required |
| 2016 | 2.77% | 29.7 | 19.51 | 5.35 | calculated from published inputs | not required |
| 2015 | 4.34% | 22.09 | 12.33 | 3.36 | calculated from published inputs | not required |
Evidence and exceptions
Data quality
No issues detected.
Latest FY context and caveats
official company source annual report PDF; reported free cash flow missing for all years; reported capex missing where not reported; FY2025 reported capex preserved if present; reported and calculated FCF kept separate; reported and calculated capex kept separate; Bachem 1:5 share split between FY2021 and FY2022; no manual split adjustment; no yfinance or external market/FX data used
| FY | Status | Info | Warnings | Review | Critical | Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | High confidence | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No issues detected. |
| 2024 | High confidence | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No issues detected. |
| 2023 | High confidence | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No issues detected. |
| 2022 | High confidence | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No issues detected. |
| 2021 | High confidence | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No issues detected. |
| 2020 | Available with notes | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Documented source caveat; no data quality error. |
| 2019 | Available with notes | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Documented source caveat; no data quality error. |
| 2018 | Available with notes | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Documented source caveat; no data quality error. |
| 2017 | Available with notes | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Documented source caveat; no data quality error. |
| 2016 | Available with notes | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Documented source caveat; no data quality error. |
| 2015 | Available with notes | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Documented source caveat; no data quality error. |
Reference register
Sources
| FY | Type | Name | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | official_annual_report_pdf | Annual report | official company source | Open document |
| 2024 | official_annual_report_pdf | Annual report | official company source | Open document |
| 2023 | official_annual_report_pdf | Annual report | official company source | Open document |
| 2022 | official_annual_report_pdf | Annual report | official company source | Open document |
| 2021 | official_annual_report_pdf | Annual report | official company source | Open document |
| 2020 | third_party_archive_annual_report_pdf | Annual report | third party archive | Open document |
| 2019 | third_party_archive_annual_report_pdf | Annual report | third party archive | Open document |
| 2018 | third_party_archive_annual_report_pdf | Annual report | third party archive | Open document |
| 2017 | third_party_archive_annual_report_pdf | Annual report | third party archive | Open document |
| 2016 | third_party_archive_annual_report_pdf | Annual report | third party archive | Open document |
| 2015 | third_party_archive_annual_report_pdf | Annual report | third party archive | Open document |