Reported values, calculated fields, documented gaps and known limitations
remain visible instead of being reduced to a single confidence score.
Field-level provenance currently covers selected accounting fields and
source-backed annual-report data, not every market-data field.
11 companies105 FY periods with flags15 periods with warnings/review125 detailed findings
01
Current public quality view
Quality snapshot by company
Choose a company to see its latest published quality status, flags and findings, drawn from 122 annual quality summaries and 125 detailed findings.
Latest FY status across 11 companies:5 High confidence3 Verified3 Available with notes
Latest FY context: official company source annual report PDF; reported free cash flow missing for all years; reported capex missing where not reported; FY2025 reported capex preserved if present; reported and calculated FCF kept separate; reported and calculated capex kept separate; Bachem 1:5 share split between FY2021 and FY2022; no manual split adjustment; no yfinance or external market/FX data used
Annual quality by fiscal year
FY2025High confidence
Info 0 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No issues detected.
FY2024High confidence
Info 0 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No issues detected.
FY2023High confidence
Info 0 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No issues detected.
FY2022High confidence
Info 0 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No issues detected.
FY2021High confidence
Info 0 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No issues detected.
FY2020Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Documented source caveat; no data quality error.
FY2019Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Documented source caveat; no data quality error.
FY2018Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Documented source caveat; no data quality error.
FY2017Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Documented source caveat; no data quality error.
FY2016Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Documented source caveat; no data quality error.
FY2015Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Documented source caveat; no data quality error.
Detailed findings (0)
No separate detailed findings are published; the annual quality summaries above remain the quality record.
Annual fundamentals are available; selected fields remain blank where source or market data is unavailable.
Latest FY context: BARN.SW is Barry Callebaut AG. Annual fundamentals are available in the public beta. EBITDA is shown only where reported or confidently sourced. Market data and valuation ratios are not currently available in the public beta and remain blank rather than estimated. This is a market-data limitation, not a company quality judgment. calculated capex is stored as a cash outflow; calculated free cash flow = operating cash flow + calculated capex.
Annual quality by fiscal year
FY2025Verified
Info 0 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Annual fundamentals are available; selected fields remain blank where source or market data is unavailable.
FY2024Verified
Info 0 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Annual fundamentals are available; selected fields remain blank where source or market data is unavailable.
FY2023Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Annual fundamentals are available; selected fields remain blank where source or market data is unavailable.
FY2022Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Annual fundamentals are available; selected fields remain blank where source or market data is unavailable.
FY2021Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Annual fundamentals are available; selected fields remain blank where source or market data is unavailable.
FY2020Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Annual fundamentals are available; selected fields remain blank where source or market data is unavailable.
FY2019Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 1 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Annual fundamentals are available; selected fields remain blank where source or market data is unavailable.
FY2018Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Annual fundamentals are available; selected fields remain blank where source or market data is unavailable.
FY2017Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Annual fundamentals are available; selected fields remain blank where source or market data is unavailable.
FY2016Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Annual fundamentals are available; selected fields remain blank where source or market data is unavailable.
FY2015Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Annual fundamentals are available; selected fields remain blank where source or market data is unavailable.
Detailed findings (1)
FY2015-2025INFOMarket data unavailable in public betaBARN.SW is Barry Callebaut AG. Annual fundamentals are available in the public beta. EBITDA is available only for years where it is reported or confidently sourced. Market data and valuation ratios are not currently available in the public beta for BARN.SW; missing valuation values are intentionally left blank rather than estimated. This is a market-data limitation, not a company quality judgment.
FY2019High confidence
Info 3 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2018High confidence
Info 3 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated rather than directly reported.
FY2017High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2016High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2015High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
Detailed findings (31)
FY2025INFOAudited legacy correctionCash sign corrected from a legacy extraction error; net debt and enterprise value were recalculated. A negative net debt value denotes net cash.
FY2025INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2025INFOAudited DPS footnote correctionThe final digit 2 was a footnote marker, not part of the proposed dividend amount; same-currency yield was recalculated.
FY2024INFOAudited legacy correctionCash sign corrected from a legacy extraction error; net debt and enterprise value were recalculated. A negative net debt value denotes net cash.
FY2024INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2024INFOAudited DPS footnote correctionThe final digit 2 was a footnote marker, not part of the proposed dividend amount; same-currency yield was recalculated.
FY2023INFOAudited legacy correctionCash sign corrected from a legacy extraction error; net debt and enterprise value were recalculated. A negative net debt value denotes net cash.
FY2023INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2023INFOAudited DPS footnote correctionThe final digit 2 was a footnote marker, not part of the proposed dividend amount; same-currency yield was recalculated.
FY2022INFOAudited legacy correctionCash sign corrected from a legacy extraction error; net debt and enterprise value were recalculated.
FY2022INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2022INFOAudited DPS footnote correctionThe final digit 2 was a footnote marker, not part of the proposed dividend amount; same-currency yield was recalculated.
FY2021INFOAudited legacy correctionCash sign corrected from a legacy extraction error; net debt and enterprise value were recalculated. A negative net debt value denotes net cash.
FY2021INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2021INFOAudited DPS footnote correctionThe final digit 2 was a footnote marker, not part of the proposed dividend amount; same-currency yield was recalculated.
FY2020INFOAudited legacy correctionCash sign corrected from a legacy extraction error; net debt and enterprise value were recalculated. A negative net debt value denotes net cash.
FY2020INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2019INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2019INFOAudited DPS footnote correctionThe final digit 2 was a footnote marker, not part of the proposed dividend amount; same-currency yield was recalculated.
FY2019INFOAudited FY2019 cash correctionFY2019 consolidated cash and all directly dependent leverage/valuation values were corrected from the official annual report.
FY2018INFOInformational noteFree cash flow was not reported directly by the company. It has been calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure.
FY2018INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2018INFOAudited DPS footnote correctionThe final digit 2 was a footnote marker, not part of the proposed dividend amount; same-currency yield was recalculated.
FY2017INFOAudited DPS footnote correctionThe final digit 2 was a footnote marker, not part of the proposed dividend amount; same-currency yield was recalculated.
FY2017INFODeterministic net-debt precision normalizationThe displayed and financial amount is unchanged; only binary precision residue was removed.
FY2016INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2016INFOAudited DPS footnote correctionThe final digit 2 was a footnote marker, not part of the proposed dividend amount; same-currency yield was recalculated.
FY2015INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2015INFOAudited DPS footnote correctionThe final digit 2 was a footnote marker, not part of the proposed dividend amount; same-currency yield was recalculated.
FY2015-2025INFOEBITDA provenance classification correctedCanonical EBITDA is reproducible from official statement inputs and is classified as calculated, not issuer-reported.
FY2015-2016INFOTotal-debt provenance classification correctedFY2015–FY2016 total debt is deterministically calculated from two non-overlapping official borrowings subtotals.
FY2025High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2024High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2023High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2022High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2021High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2020High confidence
Info 4 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2019High confidence
Info 4 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2018High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2017High confidence
Info 3 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2016High confidence
Info 3 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2015High confidence
Info 3 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
Detailed findings (31)
FY2025INFOFY2025 total debt correctedOfficial total debt is 1,354.8 MCHF; net debt, debt-to-equity, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated deterministically.
FY2025INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2024INFOFY2024 total debt correctedOfficial short- and long-term debt were used; net debt, debt-to-equity, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated deterministically.
FY2024INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2023INFOFY2023 total debt correctedOfficial short- and long-term debt were used; net debt, debt-to-equity, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated deterministically.
FY2023INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2022INFOFY2022 total debt correctedOfficial short- and long-term debt were used; net debt, debt-to-equity, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated deterministically.
FY2022INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2021INFOFY2021 total debt correctedOfficial short- and long-term debt were used; net debt, debt-to-equity, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated deterministically.
FY2021INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2020INFOFY2020 total debt correctedOfficial short- and long-term debt were used; net debt, debt-to-equity, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated deterministically.
FY2020INFOFY2020 reported free cash flow correctedReported free cash flow and only its directly dependent margin and price multiple were corrected deterministically.
FY2020INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2020INFOFY2020 calculated CAPEX correctedCalculated CAPEX and its calculated-FCF derivatives were corrected deterministically; issuer-reported FCF remains separate and unchanged.
FY2019INFOFY2019 total debt correctedOfficial short- and long-term debt were used; net debt, debt-to-equity, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated deterministically.
FY2019INFOFY2019 reported free cash flow correctedReported free cash flow and only its directly dependent margin and price multiple were corrected deterministically.
FY2019INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2019INFOFY2019 calculated CAPEX correctedCalculated CAPEX and its calculated-FCF derivatives were corrected deterministically; issuer-reported FCF remains separate and unchanged.
FY2018INFOFY2018 total debt correctedOfficial short- and long-term debt were used; net debt, debt-to-equity, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated deterministically.
FY2018INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2017INFOFY2017 total debt correctedOfficial short- and long-term debt were used; net debt, debt-to-equity, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated deterministically.
FY2017INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2017INFOEBITDA provenance classification correctedCanonical EBITDA is reproducible from two official statutory inputs and is classified as calculated; the adjusted issuer KPI is not substituted.
FY2016INFOFY2016 total debt correctedOfficial short- and long-term debt were used; net debt, debt-to-equity, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated deterministically.
FY2016INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2016INFOEBITDA provenance classification correctedCanonical EBITDA is reproducible from two official statutory inputs and is classified as calculated; the adjusted issuer KPI is not substituted.
FY2015INFOFY2015 total debt correctedOfficial short- and long-term debt were used; net debt, debt-to-equity, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated deterministically.
FY2015INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationUnchanged validated inputs reproduce each ratio with Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2015INFOEBITDA provenance classification correctedCanonical EBITDA is reproducible from two official statutory inputs and is classified as calculated; the adjusted issuer KPI is not substituted.
FY2015-2025INFOFree cash flow definition noteCalculated capex is stored as a cash outflow in the public beta. Reported and calculated free cash flow may differ where company-reported FCF follows a different definition, including lease-related cash flow treatment in 2019-2020.
FYALLINFOFree cash flow definition noteCalculated capex is stored as a cash outflow in the public beta. Reported and calculated free cash flow may differ where company-reported FCF follows a different definition, including lease-related cash flow treatment in 2019-2020.
Latest FY context: reported capex, year-end share price, and market capitalisation are documented missing; EBITDA and reported FCF are issuer APMs; dividend per share is an explicit CHF zero. Dividend payout ratio is blank because dividend per share uses market currency CHF/share while EPS uses reporting currency EUR/share; no FX rate was invented or applied.
Annual quality by fiscal year
FY2026Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 1 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Published row with documented source limitations.
FY2025Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 1 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Published row with documented source limitations.
FY2024Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 1 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Published row with documented source limitations.
FY2023Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 1 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Published row with documented source limitations.
FY2022Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Published row with documented source limitations.
FY2021Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Published row with documented source limitations.
FY2020Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Published row with documented source limitations.
FY2019Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 1 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Published row with documented source limitations.
FY2018Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 1 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Official FY2018 consolidated statements recovered; calculated fields and remaining blanks are explicit.
FY2017Documented missing
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Documented-missing public placeholder; no value is published for this field or period.
FY2016Documented missing
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Documented-missing public placeholder; no value is published for this field or period.
FY2015Documented missing
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Documented-missing public placeholder; no value is published for this field or period.
Detailed findings (0)
No separate detailed findings are published; the annual quality summaries above remain the quality record.
FY2025Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Validated annual row with documented source limitations.
FY2024Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Validated annual row with documented source limitations.
FY2023Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Validated annual row with documented source limitations.
FY2022Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Validated annual row with documented source limitations.
FY2021Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 1 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Validated annual row with documented source limitations.
FY2020Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Validated annual row with documented source limitations.
FY2019Available with notes
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Validated annual row with documented source limitations.
FY2018Documented missing
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Documented-missing public placeholder; no value is published for this field or period.
FY2017Documented missing
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Documented-missing public placeholder; no value is published for this field or period.
FY2016Documented missing
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Documented-missing public placeholder; no value is published for this field or period.
FY2015Documented missing
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Documented-missing public placeholder; no value is published for this field or period.
Detailed findings (0)
No separate detailed findings are published; the annual quality summaries above remain the quality record.
Some values are calculated rather than directly reported.
Latest FY context: capex basis confirmed (cash-flow statement capex); FCF basis confirmed (calculated from operating cash flow plus capex); FCF calculated added (calculated from operating cash flow plus capex)
Annual quality by fiscal year
FY2025High confidence
Info 3 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated rather than directly reported.
FY2024High confidence
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated or have acceptable limitations.
FY2023High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated or have acceptable limitations.
FY2022High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated or have acceptable limitations.
FY2021High confidence
Info 3 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated or have acceptable limitations. Some values are calculated rather than directly reported.
FY2020High confidence
Info 3 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated or have acceptable limitations. Some values are calculated rather than directly reported.
FY2019High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated or have acceptable limitations. Some values are calculated rather than directly reported.
FY2018High confidence
Info 4 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated or have acceptable limitations.
FY2017High confidence
Info 1 · Warnings 1 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated or have acceptable limitations.
FY2016High confidence
Info 1 · Warnings 1 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated or have acceptable limitations.
FY2015High confidence
Info 1 · Warnings 1 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated or have acceptable limitations.
Detailed findings (29)
FY2025INFOAudited FY2025 Group-scope correctionGroup OCF, reported CAPEX and reported FCF are kept distinct from calculated cash-flow CAPEX and calculated FCF.
FY2025INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationThe unchanged validated financial inputs reproduce the ratio using Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2025INFOFY2025 proposed dividend correctionFY2025 DPS now represents the proposed own-year dividend; the directly dependent CHF/CHF dividend yield was recalculated without FX conversion.
FY2024INFOAudited legacy correctionCash sign corrected from a legacy extraction error; net debt, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated.
FY2024INFOLarge balance-sheet expansion (Vodafone Italia acquisition 2024)Large debt increase reflects Vodafone Italia acquisition financing. Not a data quality issue; note for users comparing cross-year metrics.
FY2023INFOAudited legacy correctionCash sign corrected from a legacy extraction error; net debt, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated.
FY2023INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationThe unchanged validated financial inputs reproduce the ratio using Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2022INFOAudited legacy correctionCash sign corrected from a legacy extraction error; net debt, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated.
FY2022INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationThe unchanged validated financial inputs reproduce the ratio using Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2021INFOInformational noteFree cash flow was not reported directly by the company. It has been calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure.
FY2021INFOAudited legacy correctionCash sign corrected from a legacy extraction error; net debt, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated.
FY2021INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationThe unchanged validated financial inputs reproduce the ratio using Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2020INFOInformational noteFree cash flow was not reported directly by the company. It has been calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure.
FY2020INFOAudited legacy correctionCash sign corrected from a legacy extraction error; net debt, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated.
FY2020INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationThe unchanged validated financial inputs reproduce the ratio using Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2019INFOInformational noteFree cash flow was not reported directly by the company. It has been calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure.
FY2019INFOAudited legacy correctionCash sign corrected from a legacy extraction error; net debt, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated.
FY2018INFOAudited legacy correctionCash sign corrected from a legacy extraction error; net debt, enterprise value and EV multiples were recalculated.
FY2018INFOAudited consolidated-scope correctionThe own-year consolidated cash-flow value replaces a legacy value taken from a different period or scope.
FY2018INFOAudited FY2018 prior-year pickup correctionFY2018 total assets now use the own-year consolidated value; the directly dependent equity ratio was recalculated.
FY2018INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationThe unchanged validated financial inputs reproduce the ratio using Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2017WARNINGAcceptable limitationCapital expenditure was not extracted for this year. Free cash flow calculation from operating cash flow is therefore unavailable.
FY2017INFOAudited consolidated-scope correctionThe own-year consolidated cash-flow value replaces a legacy value taken from a different period or scope.
FY2016WARNINGAcceptable limitationCapital expenditure was not extracted for this year. Free cash flow calculation from operating cash flow is therefore unavailable.
FY2016INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationThe unchanged validated financial inputs reproduce the ratio using Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2015WARNINGAcceptable limitationCapital expenditure was not extracted for this year. Free cash flow calculation from operating cash flow is therefore unavailable.
FY2015INFODeterministic ratio precision normalizationThe unchanged validated financial inputs reproduce the ratio using Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to at most six decimal places.
FY2015-2025INFOCalculated capex availabilityCalculated capex is unavailable for 2015-2017 in the public beta; calculated free cash flow is therefore not shown for those years. Reported free cash flow remains shown where available. From 2018 onward, calculated capex is stored as a cash outflow and calculated free cash flow follows the public beta formula. Reported and calculated free cash flow are kept separate where definitions differ.
FYALLINFOSign convention correctedcapex_calculated sign corrected from positive to negative (cash outflow convention) for 6 years (2019-2024). 2015-2017 remain blank because capex data is unavailable. 2018 and 2025 were already negative. free_cash_flow_calculated is populated as OCF + capex_calculated for all years with capex data (2018-2025). price_to_calculated_fcf is populated in valuation_ratios for 2018-2025. This is a public beta data-basis note, not a company quality judgment.
Latest FY context: CHF reporting and market currency; EBITDA calculated from statutory EBIT plus D&A; proposed par value repayment preserved as dividend per share note. calculated capex is a negative cash outflow; calculated free cash flow = operating cf + calculated capex; equity ratio pct = total equity / total assets; ebitda = ebit + da when statutory EBIT and D&A are both validated.
FY2020Documented missing
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Documented-missing public placeholder; no value is published for this field or period.
FY2019Available with notes
Info 0 · Warnings 1 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Validated annual row.
FY2015Documented missing
Info 1 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Documented-missing public placeholder; no value is published for this field or period.
Detailed findings (0)
No separate detailed findings are published; the annual quality summaries above remain the quality record.
FY2025High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2024High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2023High confidence
Info 5 · Warnings 1 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated or have acceptable limitations.
FY2022High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2021High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2020High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 No warnings or review items; informational notes are documented.
FY2019High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 1 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated or have acceptable limitations.
FY2018High confidence
Info 2 · Warnings 2 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated or have acceptable limitations.
FY2017High confidence
Info 3 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated rather than directly reported.
FY2016High confidence
Info 3 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated rather than directly reported.
FY2015High confidence
Info 3 · Warnings 0 · Review 0 · Critical 0 Some values are calculated rather than directly reported.
Detailed findings (33)
FY2025INFODeterministic arithmetic precision normalizationNet debt uses one-decimal input precision and margins use Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to six decimals.
FY2025INFOTotal debt reported-total classificationThe unchanged total debt is directly evidenced by the issuer's Financial liabilities total.
FY2024INFODeterministic arithmetic precision normalizationNet debt uses one-decimal input precision and margins use Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to six decimals.
FY2024INFOTotal debt reported-total classificationThe unchanged total debt is directly evidenced by the issuer's Financial liabilities total.
FY2023WARNINGFCF definition difference — acquisition yearSika's reported FCF is negative due to significant M&A cash outflows included in investing per Sika's FCF definition. Conventional FCF estimate is in free_cash_flow_calculated. Delta ~3259 CHF M. Source: Sika Annual Report FY2023.
FY2023INFOFY2023 reported FCF restated comparativeThe canonical FY2023 reported FCF uses the later-restated comparative; this selection is specific to SIKA FY2023 and is not a general policy change.
FY2023INFODeterministic arithmetic precision normalizationNet debt uses one-decimal input precision and margins use Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to six decimals.
FY2023INFOTotal debt reported-total classificationThe unchanged total debt is directly evidenced by the issuer's Financial liabilities total.
FY2023INFOFY2023 operating cash flow restated comparativeThe canonical FY2023 operating cash flow uses the later-restated comparative; this selection is specific to SIKA FY2023 and is not a general policy change.
FY2023INFOFY2023 total assets restated comparativeThe canonical FY2023 total assets uses Sika's later-restated comparative; the own-year value remains documented.
FY2022INFODeterministic arithmetic precision normalizationNet debt uses one-decimal input precision and margins use Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to six decimals.
FY2022INFOTotal debt reported-total classificationThe unchanged total debt is directly evidenced by the issuer's Financial liabilities total.
FY2021INFODeterministic arithmetic precision normalizationNet debt uses one-decimal input precision and margins use Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to six decimals.
FY2021INFOTotal debt reported-total classificationThe unchanged total debt is directly evidenced by the issuer's Financial liabilities total.
FY2020INFODeterministic arithmetic precision normalizationNet debt uses one-decimal input precision and margins use Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to six decimals.
FY2020INFOTotal debt reported-total classificationThe unchanged total debt is directly evidenced by the issuer's Financial liabilities total.
FY2019WARNINGFCF definition difference — acquisition yearSika's reported FCF is negative due to the Parex acquisition settlement (CHF ~1.75B cash outflow in investing). Conventional FCF estimate is in free_cash_flow_calculated. Delta ~1751 CHF M. Source: Sika Annual Report FY2019 FCF table p.137.
FY2019INFODeterministic arithmetic precision normalizationNet debt uses one-decimal input precision and margins use Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to six decimals.
FY2019INFOTotal debt reported-total classificationThe unchanged total debt is directly evidenced by the issuer's Financial liabilities total.
FY2018WARNINGFCF definition difference — acquisition yearSika's reported FCF reflects the Parex Group acquisition (large investing outflow). Conventional FCF (OCF minus PPE capex) is available in free_cash_flow_calculated. Delta ~472 CHF M. Source: Sika Annual Report FY2018 Note 25.
FY2018WARNINGP/FCF ratio unusually large — FCF definition differenceThe price-to-free-cash-flow ratio is unusually large for FY2018 because Sika's reported FCF reflects the Parex Group acquisition outflow. See free_cash_flow record for details. price_to_calculated_fcf uses conventional FCF and is more representative.
FY2018INFODeterministic arithmetic precision normalizationNet debt uses one-decimal input precision and margins use Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to six decimals.
FY2018INFOTotal debt reported-total classificationThe unchanged total debt is directly evidenced by the issuer's Financial liabilities total.
FY2017INFOInformational noteP/E ratio and dividend yield are intentionally blank for these years. Pre-split per-share figures are not comparable with split-adjusted market prices.
FY2017WARNINGFCF definition difference — acquisition yearSika's reported FCF includes acquisition-related cash outflows per Sika's published FCF definition (OCF + total investing). Conventional FCF (OCF minus PPE capex) is available in free_cash_flow_calculated. Delta ~319 CHF M. Source: Sika Annual Report FY2017 Note 28.
FY2017INFODeterministic arithmetic precision normalizationNet debt uses one-decimal input precision and margins use Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to six decimals.
FY2017INFOTotal debt reported-total classificationThe unchanged total debt is directly evidenced by the issuer's Financial liabilities total.
FY2016INFOInformational noteP/E ratio and dividend yield are intentionally blank for these years. Pre-split per-share figures are not comparable with split-adjusted market prices.
FY2016INFODeterministic arithmetic precision normalizationNet debt uses one-decimal input precision and margins use Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to six decimals.
FY2016INFOTotal debt reported-total classificationThe unchanged total debt is directly evidenced by the issuer's Financial liabilities total.
FY2015INFOInformational noteP/E ratio and dividend yield are intentionally blank for these years. Pre-split per-share figures are not comparable with split-adjusted market prices.
FY2015INFODeterministic arithmetic precision normalizationNet debt uses one-decimal input precision and margins use Decimal ROUND_HALF_UP to six decimals.
FY2015INFOTotal debt reported-total classificationThe unchanged total debt is directly evidenced by the issuer's Financial liabilities total.
Verified means the annual row passed the documented row-level product workflow: all fields required by that row's quality controls were validated, with no missing, review, warning or critical item recorded. It does not mean every product field is in scope or that every displayed value has field-level Evidence.
High confidence means the current quality rules found no review or critical flag. It is a confidence classification, not proof of documented row validation or field-level Evidence.
Available means the row is published. Available with notes and Documented missing keep limitations and unavailable values explicit.
Quality status describes dataset completeness and traceability, not the quality or attractiveness of the underlying company. Detailed findings count rows in the public quality report; the summary can still document reporting-basis context when that count is zero.
02
Annotated examples
How limitations appear in practice
Real examples from the public preview show how usable values, calculations and gaps are documented.
U
Reported / usable with note
Negative cash values
Some companies report negative cash due to overdraft netting or cash pooling. These values are used as reported and flagged, not corrected.
C
Calculated
Calculated free cash flow
When a company does not report FCF directly, it remains marked as calculated. Its Evidence panel separately identifies internal graph validation, public calculation replay, and public source-chain coverage; an input absent from the public preview is not presented as a public input.
—
Documented missing
Missing capex data
When capital expenditure is unavailable, FCF cannot be calculated and both fields remain blank rather than being estimated.
N
Comparable with note
Per-share comparability
Pre-stock-split per-share figures may not be directly comparable across years. A public note records the split event.
03
Working rules
Quality principles
01
Source documents
Annual reports and company disclosures form the primary evidence base for annual and interim data rows.
02
Reported vs calculated
Reported fields remain separate from calculated fields such as margins, FCF and valuation ratios.
03
Missing values
Unavailable values remain blank and documented. Gaps are not estimated or interpolated.
04
Currency separation
Reporting and market currencies are tracked separately so their different roles remain explicit.
05
Interim reporting
Q1 and H1 coverage varies by company; a sales update is not treated as a full P&L release.
06
Conditional valuation
P/E and EV/EBITDA appear only when market data, currency context and accounting inputs support them.
07
Source tracking
Source URLs and status fields connect annual rows to company disclosures or archived official reports.
08
Provenance scope
Field-level provenance covers selected accounting fields and source-backed annual-report data. Market-data fields do not yet all carry field-level provenance.
04
Scope and limitations
Use quality context with the data
Market-data fields should be independently re-verified before valuation use where stated. Missing inputs remain blank, and valuation ratios are withheld when their required context is unavailable.
The complete methodology and known package limitations remain published alongside the dataset. Quality documentation is product evidence, not an investment opinion.